Sky Ride Edinburgh

Saturday 7th September 2013 at 10.00am This is what time the ride will set off. It’s best to get to the starting point at least 15 minutes beforehand to avoid missing the start.

Starting Point & Postcode
Edinburgh  EH8 8HG
Overall Duration On a long ride, it’s sometimes good to have a little break in the middle, or maybe a catch up at the beginning or end to keep it sociable. This means that the overall ride duration may be longer than the actual cycling time.
1 hours 0 mins  (1 hours 30 mins cycling)
Sky Ride
Big Bike Events Big traffic-free rides for all ages and abilities

Edinburgh

Route Description

Sky Ride in Edinburgh

Sky Rides are big, fun events taking over a town or city centre so thousands of cyclists of all ages and abilities can ride safely together on a traffic-free route. They’re a great day out for families, with loads to do both on and off a bike.

This year we’re bringing our big bike events to fifteen towns and cities:

Sky Ride Plymouth – Sunday 31 May

Sky Ride Bolton – Sunday 7 June

Sky Ride Leeds – Sunday 14 June

Sky Ride Bristol – Sunday 21 June

Sky Ride NewcastleGateshead – Saturday 27 June

Sky Ride Sheffield – Sunday 5 July

Sky Ride Southampton – Sunday 19 July

Sky Ride Manchester – Sunday 2 August

Sky Ride Hull – Sunday 16 August

Sky Ride Ipswich – Sunday 23 August

Sky Ride Leicester – Sunday 30 August

Sky Ride Liverpool – Sunday 6 September

Sky Ride York – Sunday 13 September

Sky Ride Bradford – Sunday 20 September

Sky Ride Coventry – Sunday 27 September

Additional Information

Helmets must be worn by all under 18's regardless of ride level.
All ages are welcome but age 5 and under must be in a BSA approved child seat, trailer or tag-a-long.
All rides leave at the time stated you must arrive early Ride Leaders will not wait. 

Starting Point
Edinburgh 
Starting Postcode
EH8 8HG

Similar events you might like

This table shows similar events you might like
Event Name Date/Time Ride Level
Sky Ride NewcastleGateshead Saturday 27th June 2015 at 1.00am City Ride Read More
Sky Ride Leeds Sunday 14th June 2015 at 1.00am City Ride Read More
Sky Ride Bolton Sunday 7th June 2015 at 1.00am City Ride Read More