Team GB cycling squad announced

GB cycling squad announced for London 2012

The British Olympic Association has announced the GB cycling squad for London 2012.

Triple gold medallist Sir Chris Hoy, current World Champion Mark Cavendish, four time World BMX Champion Shanaze Reade, and team pursuit World Champion Laura Trott (above, left to right) are unsurprising inclusions.

Road race teams will be narrowed to the final five men and four women to represent Team GB on July 28-29 in due course. Selections for individual track events will also be determined from the named athletes.

Team GB - Cycling

Track Sprint:
Philip Hindes
Chris Hoy
Jason Kenny
Victoria Pendleton
Jessica Varnish

Track Endurance:
Steven Burke
Edward Clancy
Wendy Houvenaghel
Peter Kennaugh
Danielle King
Joanna Rowsell
Andrew Tennant
Geraint Thomas
Laura Trott

Liam Phillips
Shanaze Reade

Cross Country Mountain Biking:
Liam Killeen
Annie Last

Men’s Road (five to ride)
Mark Cavendish
Steve Cummings
Chris Froome
Jeremy Hunt
David Millar
Ian Stannard
Ben Swift
Bradley Wiggins

Women’s Road (four to ride)
Lizzie Armitstead
Nicole Cooke
Katie Colclough
Sharon Laws
Lucy Martin
Emma Pooley