Cyclists rewarded in New Years honours

Bradley Wiggins TdF 2012 

Rounding off a great year for cycling, several of the sport's biggest names have been rewarded in the New Year's Honours list.

Bradley Wiggins, who won both the Tour de France and an Olympic gold medal in the time trial, is knighted. Sarah Storey, who picked up four gold medals at London 2012 this year, becomes a dame.

And there is also a knighthood for the man behind British Cyclng's success, coach Dave Brailsford.

Victoria Pendleton is awarded a CBE, while double gold medallists Jason Kenny and Laura Trott are both awarded OBEs.

Congratulations to them all!