Great rides and routes at National Trust places

The great thing about cycling is the amazing places it can take you to. This year we’re delighted to be running Sky Ride Local guided rides from a host of stunning National Trust properties, offering cyclists a combination of lovely routes, great facilities, and friendly support from British Cycling trained Ride Leaders.

We’ve already scheduled over sixty free bike rides for this summer at properties from Northumberland to Devon, with more in the pipeline.

All the National Trust properties we’re working with will be offering a real cycle-friendly welcome, with secure storage facilities and sometimes even free coffee for cyclists!

Rides coming up this summer:

Ponteland to Wallington and Back Extravaganza (Newcastle)
Saturday 12 July and Sunday 10 August  

Chateaux Nostell Priory Le Moyenne (Wakefield)
Sunday 13 July

Fountains Abbey & Studley Royal (North Yorkshire)
Sunday 13 July, Sunday 3 August and Monday 25 August 

Miss Marple Bimble to Greenways (Torbay) 
Sunday 13 July and Sunday 24 August  

Kendal to Sizergh Castle Loop (Lake District)
Sunday 20 July and Sunday 24 August 

We'll take the 'Old Road' (Bradford) 
Sunday 20 July  

Goddards to Beningbrough Hall and back (York) 
Sunday 20 July and Sunday 17 August

2 Valleys to Gibside (Newcastle) 
Sunday 27 July

A Spin around Knole Park (Kent) 
Sunday 3 August, Sunday 17 August and Sunday 31 August 

Charlecote Loop (Warwickshire) 
Sunday 3 August and Sunday 31 August

Saltram Park Loop (Plymouth) 
Sunday 10 August 

Osterley and Syon Parks Circular (London) 
Sunday 17 August  

A Mersey Meander to Speke Hall (Liverpool)
Sunday 24 August, Sunday 21 September and Sunday 26 October 

Keighley Towpath Tootle (Bradford) 
Sunday 24 August  

Biking, Bunnies and Boats (Lake District) 
Monday 25 August  

Tour de Liverpool (Liverpool)
Sunday 31 August and Sunday 5 October


Look out for more rides coming soon at East Riddlesden Hall, Gibside, Nostell Priory, Plym Valley and South Tyne Trail – among others.

Find out more about cycling with the National Trust.